Governing Board

Each NFSB School & Centre has its own Governing Board as mandated by the Quebec Education Ministry. Governing Boards are made up of an equal number of staff members and parents. Working together with the school principal, the Governing Board plays a vital role in determining a school’s direction.

Governing Boards are responsible for approving and overseeing a variety of issues including: the school’s educational projects, implementing the school’s regulation policy, the time allocated to each subject, the school budget and the student supervision policy.


2019 – 2020 Governing Board

Parent Members:

Stacey Bryson (2nd of 2 years)

Lisa Evans (2nd of 2 years)

Jane Fairhurst (1st of 2 years)

Ken Gallinger (1st of 2 years)

Francesca Hampson (1st of 1 year)

Kim Hardy (1st of 2 years)

Community Representatives:

Staff Members:

Judy Chisholm

Kathryn Claude

Jessica Mackay

Émilie McCaig

Ron Ricard

Heather Waugh


Check out the calendar on our welcome page for our meeting dates.



NFSB Governing Board Manual